Arizona State Parks Board

Board Members

The Arizona State Parks Board is comprised of 7 members:
Chair: R. J. Cardin, Phoenix
Kay Daggett, Sierra Vista
Mark Brnovich, Phoenix
Alan Everett, Sedona
Orme Lewis, Jr., Phoenix
Lisa Atkins, State Land Commissioner
Shawn Orme, Mayer

The Executive Director of the agency reports to the Board:
Sue Black, Executive Director

Read Executive Director, Sue Black's biography here.

Jump to: Agendas, Minutes & Presentations

Looking for 2014 meeting information? Please check our archive.

Next Board Meeting: TBA

Mission, Vision & Strategic Plan

The Board holds meetings throughout the year, guiding staff in accomplishing the agency's Mission: “Managing and conserving Arizona’s natural, cultural and recreational resources for the benefit of the people, both in our Parks and through our Partners.”

Vision Statement: “Arizona State Parks is indispensable to the economies, communities, and environments of Arizona.”

Download our Strategic Plan here: 2012-2017 Five Year Strategic Plan (PDF Document 3.5 MB PDF)

2015 Meeting Dates

Boardroom The Public Meeting begins at 10 am. Phoenix meetings take place in the Board Room at Arizona Game & Fish. The Board Room is located at 5000 W. Carefree Highway, Phoenix, AZ 85086.

  • January 21, 2015
  • February 18, 2015
  • March 18, 2015
  • April 15, 2015 - Cancelled
  • May 20, 2015
  • June 24, 2015
  • June 30, 2015 - Notice of Quorum
  • July 15, 2015
  • August 19, 2015
  • September 23, 2015 - (Combined with Oct. 6 Mtg.)
  • October 6, 2015
  • November 18, 2015 - Cancelled

Download 2015 Agendas & Minutes

Download statement of locations where all notices of meetings will be posted (PDF Document 205 KB PDF)

Upcoming Meeting

2015 ASPB Agendas, Minutes & Presentations
Agenda Presentation † Minutes
Agenda 10/06/15
(PDF Document 157 KB PDF)
Agenda Packet 08/19/15
(PDF Document 250 KB PDF)
  Minutes 08/19/15
(PDF Document 265 KB PDF)
Agenda Packet 07/15/15
(PDF Document 162 KB PDF)

OHV - Action Item
(PDF Document 99 KB PDF)

FY16 Budget - Action Item
(PDF Document 93 KB PDF)

Minutes 07/15/15
(PDF Document 129 KB PDF)
Notice of Quorum 06/30/15
(PDF Document 135 KB PDF)
Agenda Packet 06/24/15
(PDF Document 303 KB PDF)
  Minutes 06/24/15
(PDF Document 166 KB PDF)
Agenda Packet 05/20/15
(PDF Document 4 MB PDF)
Director's Presentation
(PDF Document 3.5 MB PDF)
Minutes 05/20/15
(PDF Document 172 KB PDF)

Agenda Packet 03/18/15
(PDF Document 220 KB PDF)

Executive Session 03/18/15
(PDF Document 120 KB PDF)

Land and Water Trust Presentation
(PDF Document 3.3 MB PDF)

Director's Presentation
(PDF Document 433 KB PDF)

Pack Goats Presentation
(PDF Document 844 KB PDF)

Minutes 03/18/15
(PDF Document 134 KB PDF)

Agenda Packet 02/18/15
(PDF Document 1.3 MB PDF)

2015 Draft Trails Plan
(PDF Document 3.4 MB PDF)

2015 Draft Trails Plan Executive Summary
(PDF Document 509 KB PDF)

Consultant Update
(PDF Document 208 KB PDF)


Arizona State Parks Board Presentation
(PDF Document 757 KB PDF)
Minutes 02/18/15
(PDF Document 182 KB PDF)

Agenda Packet 01/21/15
(PDF Document 7.4 MB PDF)


ASP 2015 Annual Report
(PDF Document 2.8 MB PDF)

(PDF Document 15.4 MB PDF)

Minutes 01/21/15
(PDF Document 235 KB PDF

* = Amended Agenda
† = Presented to the Board at most meetings, the Board Presentation includes staff updates, budget projections, and park operations information.

Archive of previous years' agendas, minutes, and presentations Archive

Past Board Members Newsletter
Arizona State Parks History & First Board Newsletter

Top of Page (Top)     Archive of previous years' agendas and minutes Archive